About Us
Current Events
Past Events
Video Gallery
Policy & Reports
Media Coverage
Contact Us

USAIC has created an ecosystem committed to driving a global dialogue on BioPharma & Healthcare innovation, attracting a diverse mix of senior industry professionals and catalyzing partnerships, new ideas, networks and regulatory reform. This unique platform creates mutually beneficial opportunities and relationships for the global Life Sciences & Healthcare industry.

2022 Speakers and Contributors

Dr. Lawrence Tabak
Acting Director
National Institutes of Health

Dr. Andrew Plump
President of R&D
Takeda Pharmaceutical

Dr. Julie Gerberding
Chief Executive Officer
Foundation for the NIH

Alex Gorsky
Executive Chairman
Johnson & Johnson

Dr. Stelios Papadopoulos
Chairman of the Board

Dr. Mathai Mammen
Exe. Vice President, Pharma, R&D
Johnson & Johnson

Dr. David Reese
Executive Vice President- R&D

Kiran Mazumdar Shaw
Executive Chairperson

Christopher Viehbacher
Founding Partner
Gurnet Point Capital

Dr. Vinod Paul
NITI Aayog

Dr. John Reed
Global Head of R&D

Hari Bhartia
Founder & Co-Chairman
Jubilant Bhartia Group

Jennifer Fox
Chief Financial Officer
Nuvation Bio

Dr. Alise Reicin
Chief Executive Officer
Tectonic Therapeutic

Dr. Elias Zerhouni
Professor Emeritus
Johns Hopkins University

Dr. Martin Mackay

Dr. Naresh Trehan
Medanta - the Medicity

Paula Soteropoulos
Chairman of the Board

Dr. Cynthia Verst
President, R&DS

Dr. Todd Golub
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

Sastry Chilukuri

Dr. Eric Rubin
SVP, TA Head Oncology, Early Dev.
Merck Research Laboratories

Dr. Christina Trojel-Hansen
Chief Executive Officer
Regenerative Medicine Newco

Dr. Najat Khan
Chief Data Science Officer
Janssen R&D, Johnson & Johnson

Dr. Philip Larsen
Global Head of Research
Bayer AG

Dr. John Mascola
Chief Scientific Officer
ModeX Therapeutics

Peter Ronco
Head, Global Development
Janssen R&D

Daphne Zohar
Founder & CEO
PureTech Health

Dr. Simone Fishburn
Editor in Chief

Dr. William Chin
Professor of Medicine, Emeritus
Harvard Medical School

Dr. Timothy Yu
Associate Professor in Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School

Dr. Al Sandrock
Chief Executive Officer
Voyager Therapeutics

Dr. Karen Akinsanya
President of R&D, Therapeutics

Dr. Regina Barzilay
Distinguished Professor for AI & Health
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Shiv Kumar Sarin
Vice Chancellor
Institute of Liver & Biliary Sciences

Rajiv Kaul
Portfolio Manager
Fidelity Investments

Dr. Samuel Waksal
Chairman & CEO
Équilibre Biopharmaceuticals

Dr. Christine K Ward
VP, Head of Oncology

Charlene Son Rigby
Chief Executive Officer

Dr. David Meeker
Chairman & CEO
Rhythm Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Samarth Kulkarni
Chief Executive Officer
CRISPR Therapeutics

Max Bronstein
Assistant Director for Health Innovation
White House OSTP

Stephanie Lee Griffin
Vice President
Roivant Sciences

Dr. Lina Williamson
Co-founder, President & CIO
TMA Precision Health

Dr. Sanjeev Sinha
Professor of Medicine
All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Chris Benko
Co-Founder & CEO
Koneksa Health

Dr. Dhaval Patel
EVP & Chief Scientific Officer

Dr. Karen Reeves
President & Chief Medical Officer

Olga Granaturova
Co-Founder & COO
Parthenon Therapeutics

Dr. Kush Parmar
Managing Partner
5AM Ventures

Dr. Vipin Gopal
Chief Data & Analytics Officer
Eli Lilly

Dr. Osaze Udeagbala
BD Transactions Lead (GI)
Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Barry Ticho
Chief Medical Officer
Stoke Therapeutics

Dr. Syed Kazmi
Chief Executive Officer
Jubilant Therapeutics

Rehan Verjee
Co Founder and CEO
Stealth start-up
Pharmasia News   Biospectrum India Online

© 2007 - USA India Chamber of Commerce Home | About us | Policy | Events | Photo Gallery | Awards | Membership | Media Coverage | Legal | Contact us